Federal Tax Authority (FTA)

The Federal Tax Authority (FTA) has set the conditions and methods for Input Tax apportionment for businesses making mixed supplies (taxable and...
Tuesday 08 January 2019
His Excellency Khalid Ali Al Bustani, Director General of the Federal Tax Authority (FTA), asserted that in the first year of implementing Value...
Saturday 05 January 2019
The inspection tours conducted by the Federal Tax Authority (FTA) have revealed that customer satisfaction with the Tax Refunds for Tourists Scheme’s...
Saturday 22 December 2018
The Federal Tax Authority (FTA) asserted that all preparations were complete by the system operator ahead of launching phase two of the Tax Refunds...
Wednesday 12 December 2018
The Federal Tax Authority’s (FTA) Board of Directors discussed Value Added Tax (VAT) Refund Scheme for Foreign Businesses at its 7th meeting, held...
Monday 10 December 2018
MPM Properties, the real estate advisory subsidiary of Abu Dhabi Islamic Bank (ADIB), has been appointed Verification Consultant by the Federal Tax...
Wednesday 05 December 2018
The UAE Federal Tax Authority (FTA) asserted that only those goods which have previously been subject to VAT before the supply in question may be...
Tuesday 04 December 2018
His Highness Sheikh Hamdan bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Deputy Ruler of Dubai, Minister of Finance and Chairman of the Federal Tax Authority (FTA), issued...
Tuesday 27 November 2018
The Federal Tax Authority (FTA) asserted that the digital system for the Tax Refunds for Tourists Scheme has achieved notable success in the past few...
Saturday 24 November 2018
The Federal Tax Authority (FTA) announced that the digital system for the Tax Refunds for Tourists Scheme will be ready to issue and process VAT...
Wednesday 14 November 2018
The Federal Tax Authority (FTA) applauded the high tax compliance rate and increased tax awareness among businesses in the UAE – and the automotive...
Tuesday 06 November 2018
The Federal Tax Authority (FTA) called on businesses registered for tax purposes not to disclose their financial or tax data to any person or...
Saturday 03 November 2018
The Federal Tax Authority’s (FTA) Board of Directors held its sixth meeting, chaired by His Highness Sheikh Hamdan bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Deputy...
Monday 29 October 2018
In the presence of H.E. Jaber Mohammed Ghanem Al Suwaidi, General Director of the Crown Prince Court of Abu Dhabi, and with strong participation from...
Tuesday 23 October 2018
The Federal Tax Authority (FTA) has revealed that compliance with Tax Returns requirements for Excise Tax one year after its introduction in the UAE...
Saturday 20 October 2018
His Excellency Khalid Ali Al Bustani, Director General of the Federal Tax Authority (FTA), has announced that procedures to reclaim Value Added Tax (...
Tuesday 16 October 2018
The Federal Tax Authority (FTA) has issued a public clarification regarding  tax treatment of compensation-type payments, noting that Value...
Sunday 14 October 2018
The Federal Tax Authority (FTA) has urged all registered businesses to hold on to their Tax Registration Number (TRN), as well as the email address...
Monday 01 October 2018
The Federal Tax Authority (FTA) has reiterated its call for registered businesses not to disclose their tax information to any individual or...
Sunday 30 September 2018
The Federal Tax Authority (FTA) held an awareness session in the Emirate of Ajman for retailers and other representatives from the private sector in...
Saturday 29 September 2018
  • <
  • 2 of 6
  • >