Taxes

“The import to the UAE of cigarettes not carrying the ‘Digital Tax stamps’ will be banned as of May 2019,” reaffirmed the Federal Tax Authority (FTA...
Saturday 23 March 2019
KPMG Al Fozan & Partners, the leading provider of audit, tax and advisory services in Saudi Arabia, will organise seminars in major cities across...
Thursday 21 March 2019
The Federal Tax Authority (FTA) held a series of training workshops to introduce inspectors at Departments of Economic Development in the UAE to the...
Monday 18 March 2019
FVC, a leading value-added-distributor (VAD) in the Middle East and Africa, will host its exclusive TechTalks across the GCC from Feb 18 to March 4,...
Sunday 17 February 2019
The Federal Tax Authority (FTA) has reported great interaction from retailers and consumers alike with its campaign to raise awareness about Tax...
Saturday 16 February 2019
The Federal Tax Authority (FTA) asserted that passively earned interest income from bank deposits and dividend income are outside the scope of Value...
Tuesday 12 February 2019
WTS Global, a global network of specialised non-audit tax firms with representation in over 100 countries, for the first time convened its board...
Saturday 02 February 2019
The Federal Tax Authority (FTA) is preparing to launch an awareness campaign on Tax Invoices tomorrow (Sunday, February 3, 2019) in Abu Dhabi markets...
Saturday 02 February 2019
The Federal Tax Authority (FTA) has announced the launch of a new field campaign to engage business and consumers in the local markets and raise...
Sunday 27 January 2019
The Federal Tax Authority (the “Authority”) explained that the Federal Decree-Law No. 8 of 2017 on Value Added Tax has defined the cases for tax de-...
Saturday 26 January 2019
The reduction of the value-added tax (VAT) registration threshold to SR 375,000 from January 1, 2019, will increase the taxpayer base by 150,000,...
Sunday 20 January 2019
The Federal Tax Authority (FTA) has outlined four conditions that would allow foreign businesses to recover Value Added Tax (VAT) incurred in the UAE...
Saturday 19 January 2019
The Federal Tax Authority (FTA) has confirmed that the date of supply for Value Added Tax (VAT) with regard to Independent Directors’ services is...
Saturday 12 January 2019
WTS Dhruva Consultants, a boutique advisory and FTA registered Tax Agent with presence in UAE, KSA and Bahrain, conducted a seminar recently on Value...
Saturday 12 January 2019
The Federal Tax Authority (FTA) has set the conditions and methods for Input Tax apportionment for businesses making mixed supplies (taxable and...
Tuesday 08 January 2019
Deloitte will be holding its flagship Middle East Tax Conference for the year 2019 in Dubai on February 10-11, 2019. This is the 12th consecutive...
Sunday 06 January 2019
His Excellency Khalid Ali Al Bustani, Director General of the Federal Tax Authority (FTA), asserted that in the first year of implementing Value...
Saturday 05 January 2019
The inspection tours conducted by the Federal Tax Authority (FTA) have revealed that customer satisfaction with the Tax Refunds for Tourists Scheme’s...
Saturday 22 December 2018
After successfully launching its Value Added Tax (VAT) calculator App in the summer, Businessmentals has announced an exciting addition to their VAT...
Thursday 20 December 2018
The Federal Tax Authority (FTA) asserted that all preparations were complete by the system operator ahead of launching phase two of the Tax Refunds...
Wednesday 12 December 2018
  •  
  • 1 of 8
  • >