Egypt

NBK-Egypt - a member of NBK Group – reported EGP 510 million (KD 8.9 million) net profits in 1Q 2019 up 2.6% y-o-y, compared to EGP 497 million (KD 8...
Wednesday 15 May 2019
GE Power (NYSE: GE) announced the completion of Advanced Gas Path (AGP) upgrades on four 9E gas turbines at East Delta Electricity Production Company...
Wednesday 24 April 2019
Cairo’s real estate market continued to perform positively in the first quarter of 2019 with the residential sector in particular recording...
Tuesday 23 April 2019
Schneider Electric has revealed the deployment of its EcoStruxure Facility Advisor solution, which helps monitor energy use and asset availability...
Thursday 18 April 2019
Panasonic announced today that it is expanding its presence in Egypt as it starts production of CCTV cameras beginning June this year.  This is...
Thursday 11 April 2019
Red Hat, Inc. (NYSE: RHT), the world's leading provider of open source solutions, today announced that Vodafone Egypt has deployed Red Hat Cloud...
Monday 08 April 2019
IFC, a member of the World Bank Group, is providing up to US$100 million in financing to the Middle East Glass Manufacturing Company (MEG), Egypt’s...
Tuesday 02 April 2019
Arrivals from the Middle East to Egypt are expected to increase 50% from 1.49 million in 2018 to 2.23 million in 2022 with visitors from Saudi Arabia...
Tuesday 02 April 2019
In a new step towards digitalizing the future of Egyptian industry, Siemens announced today it has signed a contract with Al Ezz Dekheila Steel...
Sunday 17 March 2019
Global real estate advisor, Savills, today announced the signing of a prominent joint venture with Egyptian company Sphere, to cover the full range...
Wednesday 13 March 2019
On Wednesday, during MWC Barcelona 2019, Microsoft Corp. and Telecom Egypt announced their collaboration to extend Microsoft’s cloud network to Egypt...
Wednesday 27 February 2019
Egypt’s new administrative capital will feature state-of-the-art public safety and security infrastructure following an agreement signed today...
Thursday 21 February 2019
noon, the Middle East’s homegrown digital marketplace created in the region and powered by the region’s leading retailers, has announced its imminent...
Tuesday 19 February 2019
SHUAA Capital psc is pleased to announce the expansion of the Cairo-based research and analytics taskforce at its Cairo-based subsidiary SHUAA...
Sunday 17 February 2019
Air Arabia Egypt has launched a direct flight from Sohag in Egypt to Saudi Arabia’s capital city, Riyadh. Roundtrip flights will operate twice a...
Sunday 20 January 2019
Azimut Group (“Azimut”), one of Europe’s leading independent asset manager, signed today an agreement to acquire 100% of Rasmala Egypt Asset...
Wednesday 09 January 2019
International real estate advisor Savills announced the appointment of Catesby Langer-Paget as the Head of Egypt to lead its launch in the fast...
Monday 24 December 2018
Uber CEO Dara Khosrowshahi joined the Egyptian Minister of Investment and International Cooperation H.E. Dr. Sahar Nasr in Cairo today to announce...
Tuesday 04 December 2018
Careem has launched its new service, Careem Bus, with Cairo as the first city of operations. The mid-priced bus service is aimed at commuters and...
Tuesday 04 December 2018
In line with the government’s vision of delivering efficient and effective services to the public, Misr for Government Technological Services (E-...
Wednesday 28 November 2018
  •  
  • 1 of 4
  • >