Healthcare

Medical tourism sales in the UAE increased 5.5% year-over-year to reach AED 12.1 billion in 2018 with growth supported by a number of government-led...
Tuesday 20 August 2019
The Ministry of Health and Prevention (MoHAP), represented by HE Dr. Amin Hussein Al Amiri, Assistant Undersecretary of the Ministry of Health and...
Monday 05 August 2019
The Ministry of Health and Prevention (MoHAP) announced the launch of an innovative package of health care services for people with Down Syndrome,...
Saturday 03 August 2019
The new state-of-the-art hospital, Abdali Medical Center, is set to open its doors to patients in Amman, Jordan. The hospital will be the first in...
Monday 29 July 2019
CPhI Middle East & Africa, the leading global pharmaceutical event, will address the growing demand for innovative medicines and drugs to treat...
Sunday 28 July 2019
Royal Jordanian and the Private Hospitals Association (PHA) today signed a cooperation agreement aimed at supporting and promoting medical tourism to...
Tuesday 16 July 2019
Injazat has signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with Nuance Inc., an industry-leading provider of AI-powered solutions, to promote cloud-based...
Tuesday 09 July 2019
New findings published this week reveal a high prevalence of cardiometabolic risk factors such as obesity and diabetes in men under 30 in the United...
Wednesday 03 July 2019
Amanat Holdings PJSC (“Amanat”), the GCC’s largest healthcare and education investment company, announces that its portfolio company, International...
Tuesday 02 July 2019
Aster DM Healthcare, one of the largest integrated healthcare service network in the GCC and the third largest healthcare company in India, is...
Monday 01 July 2019
Avivo Group, one of the fastest-growing healthcare service providers in the GCC, is looking for mergers, acquisitions and new partnerships to focus...
Wednesday 26 June 2019
Mezzan Holding KSC, one of the largest manufacturers and distributors of food, beverage, FMCG and Healthcare products in the Gulf, today announced...
Sunday 23 June 2019
Dubai Science Park (DSP), a science- and healthcare-focused business community, hosted the seventh edition of its Advance Health networking event....
Sunday 23 June 2019
With the prevalence rate of Hepatitis C (HCV) being under 2% in the United Arab Emirates (UAE), the country is close to reaching the World Health...
Sunday 23 June 2019
The Ministry of Health and Prevention (MoHAP) unveiled its plans for expanding medical examination centers for residency to reach 18 centers to...
Saturday 22 June 2019
The Saudi German Hospitals (SGH) Group has revealed the signing of a new strategic partnership agreement with the organizers of Jeddah Season 2019....
Wednesday 19 June 2019
The importance of the regional pharmaceutical market will be discussed at the forthcoming global pharmaceutical event CPhI Middle East and Africa,...
Monday 17 June 2019
Under the theme “Hand in Hand”, the Ministry of Health and Prevention (MoHAP) has recently launched the “Self-Audit” initiative within the context of...
Saturday 15 June 2019
Bourn Hall International MENA Ltd., the holding company of the Bourn Hall Fertility Clinics in Dubai and Al Ain and a leading provider of...
Thursday 13 June 2019
The Ministry of Health and Prevention (MoHAP) has inked, on May 27, an agreement with Novartis Middle East on the provision and recycling of the...
Tuesday 28 May 2019
  •  
  • 1 of 23
  • >