Iraq

In a move that takes the roadmap for rebuilding Iraq’s power sector a step further, Siemens and the Ministry of Electricity of the Republic of Iraq...
Tuesday 30 April 2019
The Iraq Container Terminal (ICT) at Umm Qasr Port in southern Iraq, operated by Gulftainer, has achieved a major milestone, registering container...
Sunday 14 April 2019
Investment opportunities in Iraq was one of the hot topics at the Global Trade Review (GTR) MENA 2019 summit held in Dubai where Trade Bank Iraq (TBI...
Wednesday 27 February 2019
Delivering on its commitment to support the development of Iraq’s energy infrastructure, GE Power (NYSE: GE) provided an advanced 9E gas turbine to...
Tuesday 19 February 2019
Rotana, one of the leading hotel management companies in the region with hotels across the Middle East, Africa, Eastern Europe, and Turkey, has...
Sunday 03 February 2019
Trade Bank of Iraq (TBI) has been recognised for its continued commitment to accelerating economic growth with the award of ‘Best Trade Finance Bank...
Monday 28 January 2019
Underlining their joint commitment to support the development of Iraq’s power infrastructure, the Iraqi Ministry of Electricity (MoE) and GE Power’s...
Wednesday 23 January 2019
Trade Bank of Iraq (TBI) is celebrating the anniversary of the launch of its first international office in style, as it has been awarded a renowned...
Tuesday 27 November 2018
Trade Bank of Iraq (TBI), Standard Chartered Bank and General Electric closed a $600 million financing agreement that funded an ambitious power...
Sunday 25 November 2018
Dana Gas, the Middle East’s leading publicly-listed regional natural gas company, and its partner Crescent Petroleum, have announced achievement of a...
Wednesday 21 November 2018
Deloitte’s latest whitepaper on Iraq, “Fact Sheet: Insurance regulatory environment in Iraq”, provides insights into the insurance regulatory...
Tuesday 20 November 2018
Iraq’s Minister of Electricity HE Luay Al Khateeb met a delegation of GE Power (NYSE: GE) led by Joseph Anis, President & CEO of GE’s Power...
Sunday 04 November 2018
GE (NYSE: GE) signed Principles of Cooperation (POC) with the Iraqi Ministry of Electricity to develop the country’s power sector. The plan is...
Sunday 21 October 2018
Siemens and the Ministry of Electricity of the Republic of Iraq have entered a milestone agreement to seek the implementation of the company’s...
Sunday 21 October 2018
Smart Stores Expo has announced the participation of Karbala Oasis, an upcoming shopping destination in Iraq, as its retail leasing partner. ...
Wednesday 15 August 2018
Baker Hughes, a GE company (BHGE) has been awarded a contract by the South Gas Company (SGC) of Iraq for fast-track solutions to help the recovery of...
Tuesday 07 August 2018
In another step towards supporting the rebuilding of Iraq’s power infrastructure, Siemens will upgrade one of the country’s largest gas-fired power...
Sunday 05 August 2018
In preparation for the anticipated increase in data traffic and demand in Iraq, Zain Iraq has invested in the implementation of Ericsson’s (NASDAQ:...
Tuesday 27 February 2018
From energy supply and industry to financing and training, Siemens outlined its roadmap and commitment to supporting the development of Iraq. A...
Wednesday 14 February 2018
Careem, the region’s leading ride-hailing service in the MENA, Turkey and Pakistan, has announced the expansion of its services into the Republic of...
Monday 15 January 2018
  •  
  • 1 of 2
  • >