Iraq

As part of its long-term support to expand Iraq’s power infrastructure, Siemens has received an order to supply gas and steam turbines and generators...
Tuesday 09 July 2019
Trade Bank of Iraq (TBI) has been recognised for their outstanding performance and service taking home the prestigious award at the Achievements...
Wednesday 03 July 2019
Careem has just begun testing a pilot scheme in Iraq to enable people to book Careem rides via WhatsApp.  Ride-hailing is a relatively new...
Sunday 30 June 2019
Trade Bank of Iraq (TBI) officially opened its new headquarters in a special ceremony held today in Baghdad. The opening ceremony was held in the...
Wednesday 26 June 2019
Trade Bank of Iraq “TBI” has entered into a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with ESDS SOFTWARE SOLUTION PVT. LTD, India (“ESDS”) to develop...
Wednesday 19 June 2019
Careem has launched ride-hailing operations in Basra, Iraq. Basra is the third Iraqi city in which Careem operates, following their entry into the...
Tuesday 11 June 2019
GE Power (NYSE: GE) has installed and commissioned a new advanced 9E gas turbine at the Iraqi Ministry of Electricity’s (MoE) Al Qudus Power Plant....
Wednesday 29 May 2019
Zain Iraq, the country’s largest mobile operator by customer numbers, announces the introduction of a solution that enables customers to purchase...
Sunday 26 May 2019
In a move that takes the roadmap for rebuilding Iraq’s power sector a step further, Siemens and the Ministry of Electricity of the Republic of Iraq...
Tuesday 30 April 2019
The Iraq Container Terminal (ICT) at Umm Qasr Port in southern Iraq, operated by Gulftainer, has achieved a major milestone, registering container...
Sunday 14 April 2019
Investment opportunities in Iraq was one of the hot topics at the Global Trade Review (GTR) MENA 2019 summit held in Dubai where Trade Bank Iraq (TBI...
Wednesday 27 February 2019
Delivering on its commitment to support the development of Iraq’s energy infrastructure, GE Power (NYSE: GE) provided an advanced 9E gas turbine to...
Tuesday 19 February 2019
Rotana, one of the leading hotel management companies in the region with hotels across the Middle East, Africa, Eastern Europe, and Turkey, has...
Sunday 03 February 2019
Trade Bank of Iraq (TBI) has been recognised for its continued commitment to accelerating economic growth with the award of ‘Best Trade Finance Bank...
Monday 28 January 2019
Underlining their joint commitment to support the development of Iraq’s power infrastructure, the Iraqi Ministry of Electricity (MoE) and GE Power’s...
Wednesday 23 January 2019
Trade Bank of Iraq (TBI) is celebrating the anniversary of the launch of its first international office in style, as it has been awarded a renowned...
Tuesday 27 November 2018
Trade Bank of Iraq (TBI), Standard Chartered Bank and General Electric closed a $600 million financing agreement that funded an ambitious power...
Sunday 25 November 2018
Dana Gas, the Middle East’s leading publicly-listed regional natural gas company, and its partner Crescent Petroleum, have announced achievement of a...
Wednesday 21 November 2018
Deloitte’s latest whitepaper on Iraq, “Fact Sheet: Insurance regulatory environment in Iraq”, provides insights into the insurance regulatory...
Tuesday 20 November 2018
Iraq’s Minister of Electricity HE Luay Al Khateeb met a delegation of GE Power (NYSE: GE) led by Joseph Anis, President & CEO of GE’s Power...
Sunday 04 November 2018
  •  
  • 1 of 3
  • >